Board of Directors Information

Directors are elected by the Board of Directors from the pool of current and former Senior Examiners based on a vacancy on the Board of Directors. They are selected based on personal qualities, leadership potential, collegiality, specialty area, performance on other ABOto activities, and geography, as well as other needs of the ABOto including diversity. Directors are eligible to serve two five year terms.

Board of Directors

C. Ron Cannon, MD, President
Jackson, Mississippi

Michael G. Stewart, MD, President-Elect
New York, New York

Clough Shelton, MD, Treasurer
Salt Lake City, Utah

Jeffrey M. Bumpous, MD
Luisville, Kentucky

John S. Rhee, MD
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

David W. Eisele, MD
Baltimore, Maryland

Mark A. Richardson, MD, MBA
Portland, Oregon

Ramon M. Esclamado, MD
Durham, North Carolina

Kathleen C.Y. Sie, MD
Seattle, Washington

Edward H. Farrior, MD
Tampa, Florida

Clough Shelton, MD
Salt Lake City, Utah

Gaelyn C. Garrett, MD
Nashville, Tennessee

Michael G. Stewart, MD
New York, New York

Paul R. Lambert, MD
Charleston, South Carolina

Steven A. Telian, MD
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Stephen S. Park, MD
Charlottesville, Virginia

Mark C. Weissler, MD
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Ira D. Papel, MD
Baltimore, Maryland

D. Bradley Welling, MD, PhD
Boston, Massachusetts